EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

January 12th, 2021 Organizational and regular meeting notice

The London City School District Board of Education will meet for its Organizational and Regular January meetings on Tuesday, January 12th, 2021 beginning at 6:00 pm. The Organizational meeting will take place first, followed immediately by the Board's regular monthly meeting. Both meetings will be conducted virtually. A link to view the meeting will be posted here prior to the start of the meeting. Public participation may be submitted to Ms. Kristine Blind, Treasurer via email kristine.blind@london.k12.oh.us by noon on Tuesday, January 12th.

VIEWING OPTIONS

View the meeting here.

London City School District 

Board of Education, 

Superintendent, and Treasurer

Board of education members

Mr. Darryl Brown 

Board of Education President (Four-year term expires 12/31/21)

darryl.brown@london.k12.oh.us


Mr. Jonathan Stahl

Board of Education Vice President (Four-year term expires 12/31/23)

jonathan.stahl@london.k12.oh.us


Mr. Donovan Cooper

Board Member (Four-year term expires 12/31/21)

donovan.cooper@london.k12.oh.us


Mr. Marvin Homan

Board Member (Four-year term expires 12/31/21)

marvin.homan@london.k12.oh.us

Mr. Homan was first appointed to the London City School District Board of Education in 2011. During his time on the Board, Marvin has served as President and Vice President as well as on a number of district committees. Besides being a Board of Education member, he is involved with the community in a variety of ways including as a member of the Community Board and Finance Committee for Madison Health and as a member of the Board of Directors for The Savings Bank.

Mr. Homan graduated from Ohio Northern University with a Bachelor of Science and Administration (BSBA) in Accounting and is a senior partner with the accounting firm, Kentner Sellers LLP, which maintains an office in London. Marvin and his wife Jodi have three children all of whom are enrolled in London City Schools.


Mr. Curtis Brooks

Board Member (Appointed in 2020 to fill an unexpired term 2020, which expires 12/31/21. The subsequent election will be to fill the remaining 2 years of the term.)

curtis.brooks@london.k12.oh.us